Coming soon to a store near you!


OUT Digital: HYDERGINE Cosmic Synergism


Phlox014D / Digital.
1. Cosmic Synergism
2. Perpetual Motion
3. Quadrant Dub
4. Mental Fog
5. Cosmic Synergism - Group Niob Version

Hydergines "Cosmic Synergism" ep delivers 5 dubtechno flavoured tunes made for huge bassbins and homelistening pleasures at the same time.
Opener "Cosmic Synergism" embraces us with warm washes of filtered soundscapes over some garage beats, while "Perpetual Motion" reaches far out with deep and heavy chord driven progressions. 
follower "Quadrant System" steps and stumbles in angular patterns, and while thrusting further into the groove, all comes together and dissolves into the last piece of the EP: "Mental Fog" (not included on vinyl) 
finaly the remix of phlox-operators "Group Niob" delivers a dry and straight forward techno killer made for smoke filled basements.


HYDERGINE - Cosmic Synergism EP
phlox 004V / vinyl / digital

A1 Quadrent System
A2 Perpetual Moon
B1 Cosmic Synergism
B2 Cosmic Synergism (Group Niob Remix)

The latest release from Phlox sees the label teaming up with young producer Roberto Corizzo AKA Hydergine for a follow up to his debut 2011 single on Separate Skills. Corizzo hails from Southern Italy where he has immersed himself in electronic music from an early age, forging a love of dub techno guided by the sounds of Basic Channel, Maurizio etc. Now he sits among Italian contemporaries such as Lucy & Decoside as a respected proponent of Italy’s burgeoning deep techno scene.
The ‘Cosmic Synegism’ single offers up three brand new original tracks from Corizzo in the shape of ‘Quadrant System’, ‘Perpetual Moon’ and title track ‘Cosmic Syngerism’. The three cuts each delve into the hypnotic realm of deep and dubby techno, dripping with tape delay and bordered by razor sharp percussion they are a brilliant example of quality techno, lovingly produced. The package is closed with a superb remix from label bosses Sovinz & Potuznik under their Group Niob moniker, here they take apart ‘Cosmic Synergism’ and rework it into a deep yet intense remix that is a perfect closing piece.